2013 | in Review

I always like to [r e f l e c t] at the end of the year and see how God has been working in my life. Because He is and does. Every moment of every day. It’s so evident. Sometimes it’s hard to realize while I’m going through my daily routines. But when I stop, take a moment and look back… it is easy to recognize His faithfulness.

2013 brought about a lot of firsts for me: First time going to Nashville. First Mardis Gras Ball. First cruise. First surgery (wisdom teeth). There were a few seconds too: Second time to go to Haiti + I got to return with my sister + my fiancé. Second time seeing John Mayer… who was phenomenal. Second surgery (tonsillectomy). There were exciting moments: Sister graduating high school + being in college with me. Hiking Tunica Hills. Going to the LSU vs. TCU game in Dallas. There were accomplishments: Starting the year with a new job. Beginning my senior year of college. Running 2 5ks the entire distance (not a runner). Getting an internship with Coast to Coast Central. Throwing the Coast to Coast Central Darling Party. There were sad moments: My sweet grammie went home to be with the Lord on April 18, 2013. Said goodbye to my best friend who is moving away for a year.

There were moments of reuniting with old friends + making new friends. My best friend got engaged. I started discipling a 9th grade girl. I became a youth leader at my church. Andddddddddd, I GOT ENGAGED TO MY BEST FRIEND!

2013
2013

God blessed me with so many other wonderful memories. I feel so incredibly lucky.

I have so many things to look forward to in 2014: marriage counseling, graduating, wedding, getting a full-time job, etc! I can’t wait to see what God has in store!

Leave a Reply

