On the Hunt

on the hunt

As most recently-graduated students are, I am on the J-O-B hunt.

Looking for a full-time job can be stressful. You’re trying to see if any of the options are a good fit. If you’re like me, you’re constantly checking online sites for updated career positions. You’re reading and re-reading lists of responsibilities and qualifications to see if you would even make the cut. And if you’re lucky, you’ll get an interview. You will spend hours figuring out what to wear, what to say and how to present yourself in a way that makes you worthy of the job title. You’ll go to your interview, a second interview and possibly even a third. And if you’re lucky again, they’ll say “You got the job!” And if you’re not-so-lucky, they’ll say, “Thank you for your application, but we have chosen our candidate.”

If the latter happens, you start the process allllllll over again. How exhausting! Am I right?

 

Well, recently, I’ve been trying to look at this interview process in a new light. I’ve had several amazing jobs in the past. I’ve also had a few rejections as I have applied for full-time positions.

Instead of figuring out where I want to work, where is best for ME, and what will make ME the happiest.
I am praying that I get a job where the LORD wants me to work, wherever I can serve HIM best, and where I can glorify HIM the most.

See, the reason I need a job is to make money. That’s why we all need jobs, right? And the money that I make, it isn’t mine. The money that I make from this job is ultimately His. And He knows exactly what I need and when I need it.

 

So, as I’m job hunting, I’m less worried about hurrying up to get the perfect job that I want.
I am solely relying on the Lord and His perfect timing.
I am trusting Him and His will for me.

 

Teach me to do your will, for you are my God. Let your good Spirit lead me on level ground. | Psalm 143:10

2 thoughts on “On the Hunt

  1. Praying for clear direction regarding your next phase of life according to God”s will.
    I will pass on to you my husband and my Marriage verse:
    Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of you heart.
    Psalm 37:4
    Keep posting 🙂

Leave a Reply

